Skip to main content
Main content
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, formerly known as the Canterbury Bulldogs, have been continuously involved in the NSWRL's highest senior competition in some capacity since their maiden season in 1935. Their most recent run of success in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW came in the years 2009-2011, when they won three consecutive titles - the first of which came via the Bankstown City Bulls, who represented the Bulldogs club for one season in 2009. The blue-and-whites followed up their dream run with a minor premiership in 2012, but have since been unable to secure the NSWRL's top prize. Playing out of spiritual home Belmore Sports Ground, the 'Dogs of War' are never down for too long in any competition. 

Always a force to contend with in the back end of the year, the Bulldogs completed a remarkable recovery in 2016, winning 10 of their last 14 games after being winless from the opening nine rounds. A narrow first-round finals exit sealed their fate, but they will look to put that behind them in 2017 under the tutelage of new coach Steve Georgallis.

Click here to view the Bulldogs' most recent games in the NSWRL Match Centre


View the 2017 Bulldogs squad