Skip to main content
Main content
Wyong Roos

One of just two junior Rugby League clubs currently competing in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW, the Wyong Roos have helped maintain senior Rugby League's presence on the Central Coach of NSW since their inception into the competition in 2013. Following ventures by the Central Coast Storm (2008-09) and Central Coast Centurions (2010-11), the green-and-gold Roos were admitted to the NSWRL's elite competition and while they languished at the bottom of the ladder in their maiden year, current skipper Mitch Williams was named the competition's Player of the Year in a promising sign for years to come.

With coach Rip Taylor and NSW True Blue Mark O'Meley coming on board in 2014, the Roos showed enough form to officially align with the Sydney Roosters from the 2015 season onwards. Finishing as runners-up that year, they again made the finals in 2016 and will continue to chase their first Intrust Super Premiership NSW title. Playing out of Kanwal's Morry Breen Oval in front of a dedicated supporter base, 2017 is set to be another big one for the Roos.

Click here to view the Roos' most recent games in the NSWRL Match Centre


View the 2017 Roos squad